The Chicago Bar Association 150th Celebration


Top left: United States Supreme Court Justice John Paul Stevens (seated, center) joined recipients of the first annual Justice John Paul Stevens Awards in September 2000. Standing from left: Jerold S. Solovy, Milton H. Gray, Thomas P. Sullivan, and Judge William J. Bauer. Seated from left: Judge George N. Leighton, Dawn Clerk Netsch, Justice Stevens, Philip H. Corboy, and Jean Allard. Middle left: CBA President Judge Kenneth E. Wright, Jr. and CBA Executive Director Terry Murphy flank Nobel Peace Prize winner Archbishop Des mond Tutu at a dinner celebrating Lincoln’s Bicentennial in March 2009. Bottom left: CBA President E. Lynn Grayson (second from left) pictured at Law Day 2022 with Judge Nichole Patton, Maggie Mendenhall Casey, YLS Chair Tracey Brammeier, and Kenya Jenkins-Wright.

Top right: CBA President Robert A. Clifford welcomed Justice Jose Fernando Franco Gonzalez-Salas of the Supreme Court of Mexico at a luncheon honoring the Justice in October 2011. Middle right: CBA President Anita Alvarez welcomed Justice Sandra Day O’Connor at a special judicial luncheon in May 2010 at the Chicago Hilton. Bottom right: Judge Ann C. Williams was honored as an “American Judicial Trailblazer” after two decades on the U.S. Court of Appeals by the CBA in September 2017. She is pictured with CBA President Judge Thomas R. Mulroy.

Made with FlippingBook Ebook Creator