The Chicago Bar Association 150th Celebration

Celebrating 150 Years of The Chicago Bar Association

It has been a momentous year for the CBA. As we wrap up the yearlong celebration of our 150th Anniversary, I would like to take a moment to thank every one of you for your dedication to and support of the CBA. Our loyal members are the heart and soul of the CBA, and we are proud to provide many benefits and services to our member attorneys across the Chicago area. Together with our members, the CBA maintains the honor and dignity of the legal profession, cultivates relationships between members, and promotes the administration of justice and the public good. In our 150th year, we have much to look forward to and are grateful to celebrate the storied history and bright future of the CBA with you. Of course, we rely on our members' continued and generous support through dues renewal and sustaining membership to drive the CBA's mission, growth, and success. I wanted to take a moment to thank our dedicated committee of members, led by Judge Nichole Patton and CBA Executive Director Emeritus Terry Murphy, who have planned and overseen a year of special events, seminars and, of course, our celebration tonight at Union Station: Aurora Austriaco, Laurel Bellows, Daniel Berkowitz, Tracy Brammeier, Margaret Mendenhall Casey, Jeannine Cordero, Daniel Cotter, Alexis Crawford Douglas, Steven Elrod, Martin Gould, E. Lynn Grayson, Judge Robert Harris, David Hilliard, Daniel Kotin, Terri Mascherin, Maureen Mullen, John Sciaccotta, Larry Suffredin, Timothy Tomasik, Judge E. Kenneth Wright, Jr., and Kenya Jenkins-Wright. A note of appreciation is also given to CBA Executive Director Beth McMeen and the dedicated CBA staff. Our 150th Celebration sponsors have also helped to make this year a success. Thank you to: Clifford Law Offices, Jenner & Block LLP, Tomasik Kotin Kasserman, Tully & Associates, Aronberg Goldgehn, Holland & Knight, CBA Insurance Agency, JAMS, Valentine Austriaco & Bueschel PC, Taft Law, Elrod & Friedman LLP, ADR Systems, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP, Nijman & Franzetti LLP, Laurel & Joel Bellows, and David C. Hilliard. On behalf of the CBA Board of Managers, thank you for your continued support of the CBA!

Ray J. Koenig III CBA President, 2023-2024

Made with FlippingBook Ebook Creator