CBA Record November-December 2021

Decalogue Society of Lawyers awarded CBA Past President Justice Michael B. Hyman with the Hebrew University Fel- lowship Award and Charles A. Krugel with a Presidential Citation…Neal Gerber Eisenberg has recently been recognized by the EPA for its leading green power use… Mollie Krupp has joined Levin Schreder Carey… Aronberg Goldgehn announced the addition of Jordan Lewandowski and Lauren M. Ingram to the Business Law and Transactions Practice Group. The firm also added Alexandra Benigni to the Busi- ness Litigation Practice Group. Allison L. Wood joined the Interna- tional Association of Defense Counsel… Corboy & Demetrio had several partners named to The Best Lawyers in America, 2022 Edition including Thomas Deme- trio, Philip Corboy, Jr., Michael Deme- trio, Bill Gibbs, DanKirschner, Michelle Kohut, Ken Lumb, Francis Patrick Murphy, and Edward Willer , as well as Chip Barry and Susan Schwartz , who are both “Of Counsel.” Also, Andrew Stevens was selected to Best Lawyers - Ones to Watch for 2022… Stephanie Villinski , Illinois Supreme Court Commission on Professionalism, was named Chair of the American Bar Association’s Standing Com- mittee on Professionalism. Chidinma O. “Chidi” Ahukanna has joined Aronberg Goldghen as an associate… Past CBA President Aurora Abel la-Austriaco received the 2021 Difference Maker Award from the ABA

GPSolo Section… Tom Valenti received the Mediator of the Year Award from the Chicago Chapter of the Association of Conf lict Resolution… Tracie R. Porter has been appointed an At-Large Circuit Judge of Cook County… Barack Ferraz- zano announced Josh Bashioum as its newest addition to the Real Estate Group and Katie E. Yonover as the latest hire to the Corporate & Securities Group… Lucy A. Prather and Braeden E. Lord have joined Elrod Friedman as associates… Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP elevated Saghi Fattahian to partner… Levin & Perconti has named trial lawyers Margaret Battersby Black and Michael Bonamarte as the firm’s co-managing partners. Barbara A. Susman , Susman & Asso- ciates, has been added as a Co-Chair of the CBA Human Rights Committee and John C. Sciaccotta , Aronberg Goldgehn, has been added as Co-Chair of the CBA Business Divorce and Complex Ownership Disputes Committee. Condolences Condolences to the family and friends of John J. Cronin (Cronin, Peters and Cook), Ronald Miller (Miller, Shakman, Levine and Feldman), James B. Carroll (Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP), Howard Trienens (Sidely & Austin), David S. Chernoff , and Joshua A. Nesser (Lavelle Law).

James BryanNovy, TheresaMarie Smith Conyers, Ankur Srivastava, Anthony Charles Swanagan and Andreana Ann Turano … C. Barry Montgomery joined Estbrook Law P.C. as senior counsel… Cook County Associate Judge Colleen A. Hyland has retired… Matthew A. Blumenreich and Madison Scaggs were added to Howard&Howard’s Business Lit- igation Practice Group, RyanW. Gardner joined the firm’s Trust and Estate Planning Group, and Eric R. Slutsky was added to its Business & Corporate Practice Group. Leadership Greater Chicago, a civic leadership development organization, elected Teresa Wilton Harmon , Sidley & Austin LLP’s managing partner, to its Board of Directors… Suzana Broderick joined Smith Blake Hill LLC as a new litigation associate… Brian C. Fetzer joined Motherway & Napleton LLP in Chicago… Judith S. Sherwin was added as of counsel to Aronberg Goldgehn’s Chicago office…Gordon Rees Scully Mansukhani LLP added Laura J. Loeck as a partner in the firm’s Chicago office… Robbins, Salomon & Patt, Ltd. added Tina M. Paries as a shareholder in the firm’s con- struction practice… Brittany Burmudez joined Golan Christie Golan’s Chicago office as an associate… Rimon Law added Nicole M. Kalajian as a partner to the firm’s Chicago office… Levin Schreder & Carey Ltd. added associate Mollie E. Krupp to its Chicago office… Meredith C. Janes joined Berger Schwarz LLP as an associate… Gabrielle A. Long joined Funkhouser Vegosen Liebman & Dunn as an associate… Pilgrim Christakis LLP promoted Jim Morrissey to partner. Jenner & Block partner Andrew W. Vail was inducted into the American Col- lege of Trial Lawyers at its annual meeting in Chicago… Quarles & Brady Partner Steven Hunter was named Chair of the firm’s Chicago office Litigation & Dis- pute Resolution Group… James (Jamie) Stevens has joined Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr’s Chicago office as counsel in the Condominium and Community Associa- tions Practice… Chicago arbitrator/litiga- tor Peter V. Baugher has been appointed to the Governing Council of the ABA Center for Innovat ion… Cozen O’Connor’s Anna Wermuth has been named Chicago Employment Law - Management “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers in America. At its 2021 Awards Ceremony, The


Made with FlippingBook - Online Brochure Maker