CBA Record January-February 2020

at Howard & Howard PLCC. Jessica Kaminski , Emily Miller , Derek Springer and Jack Stamos are new associates at Donohue Brown Mathewson & Smyth LLC… Patrick A. Salvi, II was a featured speaker at the Colorado Trial Lawyers Association’s program “Deposi- tions: The ABC’s from VIPs Seminar in Denver”… Katharine R. Ciliberti and Gabriel K. Gillett were elected new part- ners at Jenner & Block LLP…The Chi- cago Bar Foundation’s Justice Entrepre- neurs Project is now located at 73 West Monroe Street, Suite 100, Chicago… Mr & Mrs. John McNally, Chicago Lawyer Magazine , are proud new parents of Cian Louis McNally … Mollie E. Krupp and Gabrielle C. Romano are new associates at Chuhak & Tecson, P.C.… Maura J. Ashe , Thomas J. Kliebhan , Brooke M. Rogers , Madison C. Shepley and Bran- don E. Villa are new attorneys at Swanson Martin & Bell LLP… Tanvi B. Patel was recently made a partner at Neal Gerber Eisenberg… Alexis A. Cooper, Joseph R. Dosch, Erin Felchner, Bryan C. Mulder, Scott Pollock, and Kendra L. Stead are new elected partners at Sidley Austin LLP. Birthday Greetings Happy Birthday to Jesse H. Ruiz, Timo- thy S. Tomasik, Nina Fain, Charles P. Golbert, and Katherine C. Liss. Condolences Condolences to the family and friends of Kevin L. Morris , Patrick Thomas Driscoll, Jr ., Dr. Ernest Beutel , Marvin N. Benn , LanningMacfarland and Brad Yusim .

with Faegre Baker Daniels LLP on Feb. 1, 2020… Jason Keck was named a partner at Fisher Phillips… Michael A. Carillo was elected managing partner of Barnes and Thornburg’s Chicago office… Charles B. Leuin , a partner at Benesch Friedlander Coplan and Aronoff LLP, spoke at a diversity training program for in-house counsel… Timothy R. Farrell was named a partner at Ropes & Gray LLP… Karl R. Heisler has joined King & Spalding LLP as a partner… Kristen E. Hudson , principal and general counsel, Chuhak & Tecson, P.C., was a featured speaker on “Blockchain 2.0: Blockchain in Litigation, Legal Issues, Practical Applications” and was also featured in the ABA’s Women in Litigation CLE Confer- ence “100 Women Who Inspire Us”… Paul Brunkhorst is a new associate at Ice Miller LLP… David A. Goodman , Goodman Law Group, spoke at the ACA’s International Fall Forum & Expo at the Drake Hotel. Jacqueline L. Thompson and Zach- ary Van Engen are new associates at Fitch Even Tabin & Flannery LLP… Megan Shannon is a new associate at Stephan Zouras LLP… Kathleen Short is a new associate at Kogut & Wilson LLC… MartinD. Syvertsen , an associate at Free- born & Peters LLP, was appointed to the CBA’s Judicial Evaluation Committee… Cody L. Carroll and Adam W. Decker are new associates at Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP… Patrick Johnson is a new associate at Gould & Ratner LLP… Andrew J. White was added to Blank & Rome LLP’s finance, restructuring, and bankruptcy practice group… Ian Fallon is a new associate at Romanucci &Blanden LLC… Keith A. Hebeisen , partner, Clif- ford Law Offices, was a featured speaker on “Causation in Birth Injury Cases” at ITLA’s annual medical malpractice semi- nar … JosephM. Callaghan was named a partner at Mayer Brown LLP …Matthew “Chip” L. De Preter has joined Aronberg Goldgehn Davis & Garmisa in the firm’s intellectual property practice group… Patrick A. Salvi and partner Brian Salvi were featured speakers at ITLA’s medi- cal malpractice seminar… Hannah K. Wiens and Matthew F. Liebert are new associates at Anderson Rasor & Partners LLP… Carter A. Goetz is a new associate

National Trial Lawyers… Katie Twardak is a new associate at Tomasik Kotin Kasser- man… Jordan Shea has joined Hinshaw & Culbertson as a partner in the firm’s product liability practice group… the CBA Building received Retrofit Chicago’s 2019 Award for reducing energy consumption by at least 20%... AntonioM. Romanucci was appointed chairperson of the Illinois Supreme Court Rules Committee… Sean McGrath is a new associate at Dolan Law P.C…. Svetlana Gitman is the new Regional Vice President of the American Arbitration Association… Brendan M. Cournane recently completed his 100th marathon, a very rare accomplishment. Now retired from active practice, Bren- dan consults with clients on mindfulness and well-being in the workplace… Jim Argionis , a Cozen O’Connor partner, was appointed chair of the Park Ridge Planning and Zoning Commission… Kiran K. Gill , Melyse E . Mpiranya , Frank J. Portera , and Andrea M. Silva are new associates at Lavelle Law, Ltd… All the best to Gino J. Agnello on his retirement as Clerk of the 7th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals… Elizabeth Olivera , a Cozen O’Connor associate, was named to the Board of Directors of the National Filipino American Lawyers Association… John Romanucci is a new associate at Galarnyk Associates, Ltd… SusanMeyer , Greensfelder Hemker & Gale P.C., was appointed Norway’s honorary Consul General for Illinois. Judge Eileen M. O’Neill Burke received the Professional Achievement Award at Chicago-Kent’s 41st Alumni Awards Celebration… Ann M. Cresce and Michael K. Demetrio received Dis- tinguished Service Awards at Chicago- Kent’s awards celebration, and Katten Muchin Rosenman received Chicago Kent’s Institutional Partner Award… Jon- athanM. Kaden , a partner at Dentons US LLP, was named president of the board for Chicago’s Business and Professional People for the Public Interest… Marvet M. Sweis Drnovsek is the new president of the Arab American Bar Association… Joseph E. Tilson , Chair of Cozen O’Connor’s National Labor & Employment Depart- ment, received Chicago-Kent College of Law’s Distinguished Service Award… Drinker Biddle &Reath LLP will merge

Start earning MCLE credit! Visit cle for a list of upcoming seminars and committee meetings.

22 January/February 2020

Made with FlippingBook - professional solution for displaying marketing and sales documents online