CBA Record February-March 2019

Christopher A. Cali and Tejal S. Desai were elected partners at Latimer LeVay Fyock LLC… Brian D. LeVay , Sheryl A. Fyock , Kenneth M. Bloom , Daniel A. Cotter , Puneet Cham , Robert S. Minetz, partners at Latimer LeVay Fyock LLC, were named to the 2019 Illinois Super Lawyers List, and Christopher A. Cali , Alexander I. E. Passo and Brian J. Thompto from the firm were selected Super Lawyer Rising Stars… David G. O’Leary is a partner at Lavelle Law… Brian J . Massimino has joined Lavelle Law… Michael J. Hayes, Sr . has joined Aronberg Goldgehn Davis & Garmisa as of counsel… Judge Ronald D. Sutter (Ret) has joined ADR Systems… Deane B. Brown , Dina Torrisi Martin and Christopher J. Wilmes have become shareholders at Hughes Socol Piers Resnick Dym Ltd. Thad Chaloemtiarana , Pattishall McAuliffe Newbury Hilliard &Geraldson LLP, was a featured speaker for the ABA’s webinar on trademark law… Jonathan S. Jennings , Pattishall, was the opening speaker at the Pharmaceutical Trade Marks Group’s March conference in Rome… Ryan J. Severson was elected a partner at K&LGates LLP… David J. Bloomberg , principal at Chuhak & Tecson P.C., was a featured speaker at the Community Association’s Institute’s Illinois Condo- HGA Conference & Expo… Elizabeth A. Kaveny and Jeffrey J. Kroll have formed Kavney + Kroll LLC… Butler Rubin has merged with Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP… David P. Radelet , Christo- pher A. Johlie, Jeffrey S. Novak and Staci Ketay Rotman have joined Littler Men- delson P.C…. Craig C. Martin was named

chair of Jenner & Block LLP… Moses Suarez , a partner at SmithAmundsen LLC, is the new president of the Lesbian and Gay Bar Association of Chicago… Lauren A. Gallagher was elected a partner at Sidley Austin LLP… Karen Kavanagh Mack is a partner at Burke Warren MacKay & Ser- ritella P.C…. Michael D. Ditore , Corboy & Demetrio P.C., was appointed to the Center for Disability & Elder Law’s Young Professionals Board. Christin A. Handa , Renee A. Rossi and Christopher T. Lutz were named partners at Horwood Marcus & Berk Chtd…. Ashlee Germany , recipient of the Joseph A. Tecson Scholarship, is clerking at Chuhak &Tecson, P.C…. Amy J. Hem- mingsen and Ryan S. Showalter were named partners at Urgo &Nugget LLC… Danylo Y. Terleckyj is a new associate at Levinson & Stefani… Laura Ellen Baker Hulce , Blake P. Sercye , Emma J. Sullivan and RamonVillalpando were elected part- ners at Jenner &Block LLP… MichelleM. Kohut was named a partner at Corboy & Demetrio P.C…. Kathleen Watson Moss is practicing at Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLC… Matthew D. Kelly was elevated to shareholder at Segal McCam- bridge Singer & Mahoney Ltd. Mir Y. Ali , Lucy D. Bickford , and Jessica J. Birnbaum were elected new part- ners at Schiff Hardin LLP… Lindsey Paige Markus , a principal at Chuhak & Tecson P.C., was featured speaker on “Planned Giving Opportunities” at a program hosted by Bernard Zell Anshe Emet Day School… Anthony J. Fuga and Maria Metropulos were named partners at Holland &Knight

LLP… David J. Gold is a new partner at Perkins Coie LLP…U.S. District Court Judge Sharon Johnson Coleman cel- ebrated 22 years as a judge serving in the state court, the Illinois Appellate Court, and now in the U.S. District Court… Alice A. Kelly was named a partner at Ice Miller LLP… Ronald S. Betman was elected a partner at Ulmer & Berne LLP… Elizabeth E. Babbitt was elected a partner at Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP…State Representative Kelly McGuire Burke has joined Odelson & Sterk Ltd. Brian L. Salvi and Aaron D. Boeder were named partners at Salvi Schostok & Pritchard… Sarah F. King and Charles R. Haskins, Clifford Law Offices, co- moderated the CBA’s CLE Program on Motion Practice in the Circuit Court of Cook County… Maria M.L. Schwartz is a new associate at Levin Schreder & Carey Ltd…. Casey B. Hicks was elected a share- holder at Weltman Weinberg & Reis Co. LPA… Donna B. More , office managing partner at Fox Rothschild LLP, was a panel- ist at the National Council of Legislators from Gaming States Winter meeting… Lindsay J. Margolis was named a partner at Beerman LLP and Alexandra R. Hol- land and Erin Ruth were named associates at the firm… Nathaniel J.Wallace is a new associate at Vogelzang Law P.C…. Sarah M . Hesse was named a partner at Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLC… Matthew S. Miller was named General Counsel at GreenThumb Industries Inc… Sarah K. Quinn is a new associate at Much Shelist P.C… Elizabeth L.C. Ebersole was named a partner at Baker & McKenzie LLP and Leah J. Gruen and Rebecca Lederhouse were named counsel in the firm’s intellectual property group. BrunoW. Tabis, Jr . was added to Huck Bouma P.C.’s business service and estate planning practice group… Justin C. Stef- fen was added to Ice Miller LLP’s financial services practice group… Katherine A. Manuel was named a shareholder at Ogle- tree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart P.C…. Matthew A. Reddy was elected a partner at Pretzel & Stouffer Chtd…. Robert A . Clifford , Clifford Law Offices, was a key- note speaker at the Illinois Trial Lawyers Association’s annual damages seminar.

AAAMEMBERSHIPANDDISCOUNTS CBA members now can save 20% on new AAA membership and youmay be able to qualify for additional discounts on your home and auto policies. This discount is available for Illinois

residents only. For more information, call Debra Wiese 217-398-3621 ext.514, or email at Or, fax the CBA Member Form to 217-398-0170. Please be sure to mention that you are a member of Chicago Bar Association to receive your discount.


Made with FlippingBook - professional solution for displaying marketing and sales documents online